+603 2142 6848 info.mwta@gmail.com

MWTA AGM & Scholarship Awards Presentation 2019

The 64th MWTA AGM 2019 and Scholarship Awards Presentation was held in Capitol Hotel, Kuala Lumpur on Sunday, 2nd June. We started off the scholarship awards presentation sharp at 10 am. There were a total of 31 scholarship award recipients this year:

Primary School Category (2018):

1. Kwong Jenson
2. Tey Yin Yen
3. Than Yue Er

Secondary School Category (2018):

1. Nurul Alicia Bt. Mohd. Wazir
2. Ang Chee Bing
3. Goh Pei Xuan
4. Guan Hao Kai
5. Hiu Kai Zhi
6. Lim Weijiun
7. Liow Wei Xuan
8. Samuel Lee Jian Hao
9. Tan Hock Chuan
10. Tham Xin Er

University/College Category (2018):

1. Ang Chee Kent
2. Ang Chee Siah
3. Cassandra Lee Ern Hui
4. Emily Choo Hue Che
5. Guan Hao Ran
6. Hiu Kai Sheng
7. Hiu Yen San
8. Lee Zhi Ying
9. Lee Zhi Yuan
10. Lim Enru
11. Lim Jin Wei
12. Lim Wei Yen
13. Ng Zhen Xuan
14. Sam Huai En
15. Siew Chao Quan
16. Wong Kai Zheng
17. Wu Yu Hang
18. Wu Yu Xuan

Congratulations to all awarded students, MWTA wishes you to keep up the good work in your studies!
Note:  The name list is compiled in alphabetical order, and does not reflect students’ performances.

The morning was followed by the AGM with presenting secretary general and financial reports. The president announced the disbandment of committee board year 2017 to 2019. 19 committee members were nominated and election will be held at our MWTA office on Monday, 17th June. Meanwhile, our honorary presidents Mr. Bernard Yong acts as chairman, Mr. MB Lim and Mr. Wilson Guan act as vice during this interim period.

Photos of the day at our Facebook FanPage Album.

If you would like to become a member or need to renew your application, please download the application/renewal form here.


Pin It on Pinterest

Share This