+603 2142 6848 info.mwta@gmail.com

MWTA Golf Championship 2017

It was a day of sunshine for our golfing event on the 5th July. Our MWTA Golf Organizing Committee and volunteers arrived early at the Mines Resort and Golf Club and were ready to receive the golfers who started coming in at 10.30 am. The registration went smoothly and lunch was served to our 128 golfers at noon. A group photo was taken before teeing off at 1.30 pm. We were blessed with continued perfect weather for golfing and our golfers were back by 6 pm. Dinner was served promptly at 7 pm with free flow of beers, soju and whiskey, while prize giving for the winners and lucky draws were presented at intervals during dinner.

Congratulation to our winners!
Gross Score Category
Champion – Mark Seng
1st Runner Up – Wong Chee Meng
2nd Runner Up – KB Lee
4th Placing – Chris Wan
5th Placing – Alan Chia

Net Score Category
Champion – Albert Wong
1st Runner Up – Desmond Hor
2nd Runner Up – Tiaw Koay Meng
4th Placing – Bernard Yong
5th Placing – YY Kwan

Net Score Category (Guests)
Champion – Wilson Lim
1st Runner Up – Raymond Kuan
2nd Runner Up – Alfred Chang
4th Placing – Eric Tan
5th Placing – Ricky Chin

Novelties Holes Category
Longest Drive – Jereme Lee
Nearest to Line – KM Chan
Nearest to Pin – Maniraj
Nearest to Pin – Gary SS Tan

Last but not least,  thank you to our sponsors who made the event a great success. All our participants were able to go home happy with a lucky draw gift each:
1.  AD Time
2.  Citizen
3.  DKSH
4.  Ernest Borel
5.  F&N
6.  Fuji San Nama Sake
7.  Geneve Corporation Sdn. Bhd.
8.  Golf Digest
9.  Johnny Walker
10. Jun Lee Sdn. Bhd.
11. Lian Bee Jeco
12. Marco Corporation
12. Mido
14. Pensonic
15. RD Consultants Sdn. Bhd.
16. Solar Time
17. Thong Sia Sdn. Bhd.
18. ZMK Design Sdn. Bhd.

To check out the MWTA Golf Championship 2017 photos and video please visit us in Facebook and You Tube.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This